Language
Language
Hotline: +49 (0)7243 59290 info@rnt.de

BigFoot Storage XXCold

Do you have masses of data which are accessed rarely?

Are you wasting expensive capacity in your storage system because you have to ensure data can be retrieved at all times? Create resources with BigFoot XXCold!

BigFoot Storage XXCold is genuine cold storage. 384 TB bundled in 4U gives you all the options for storing your huge volumes of data economically. Swap out what you do not need on a daily basis. The system will switch off automatically after a set time but is available again when needed within a short period. All components switch into standby mode. The integrated, highly flexible fan management system also optimises the internal flow of air according to load and at the exact location required. This can cut your electricity costs by up to 75 percent.

Facilitate your requirements!

BigFoot Storage XXCold is a solution with enough space for archive storage, fitting all requirements and every budget! So go ahead and benefit from lower costs, more storage space, higher quality and even from larger flexibility.

Rear Side

2,5" Hot Swap SSD for OS

BigFoot Storage XXCold

Unrivalled archiving!

Server and storage systems are very often not shut down as stored data must be accessible at all times. However, this leads to the archiving problem that systems are kept up and running although the stored data are seldom accessed. BigFoot Storage XXCold puts an end to this!

Whether for long-term archiving, in libraries or in businesses – data accessed extremely infrequently can now be given their own special place in the data center thanks to BigFoot Storage XXCold. Your benefits: you free up precious resources on your existing storage systems and thus save hard cash on your operating costs.

 

High Capacity

Up to 288TB with 48x 6TB SAS/SATA archive storage

Great partnerships for bigger business

Combining quality and know-how

For BigFoot Storage XXCold we’re working together with market-leading companies. By choosing this solution, you profit by our extensive know-how in development and construction of specialized systems for data centers. Our experience as well as our partnerships with Intel, AMD, WD, Supermicro, LSI and many others are always ensuring the best solutions for your business. BigFoot Storage XXCold is compatible to nearly every operating system and not tied up with any particular software.

 

Lowest powerconsumption

Eight-Core CPU and intelligent powermanagement

Get BigFoot Storage XXCold today and you benefit from superior performance, lower cost, large scalability, a maximum of flexibility and great security – just in the blink of an eye!

© 2015 by Rausch Netzwerktechnik GmbH

RNT NEWSLETTER

*indicates required

Language
Language
Hotline: 0800 5929 100 info@rnt.de

BigFoot Storage XXCold

Schaffen Sie Ressourcen!

Sie verfügen über eine große Menge an Daten, auf die aber nur wenige Zugriffe erfolgen? Sie vergeuden teuren Platz auf Ihren Storage-Systemen, weil Sie dennoch sicherstellen müssen, dass ein jederzeitiges Abrufen der Daten möglich ist? Schaffen Sie Ressourcen mit BigFoot XXCold!  

BigFoot Storage XXCold ist ein echter Cold-Storage. 384 TB, gebündelt in 4U, geben Ihnen alle Möglichkeiten zur kostensparenden Verwahrung Ihrer Datenmengen. Lagern Sie aus, was nicht täglich benötigt wird. Das System schaltet sich automatisch zeitgesteuert ab, ist aber bei Bedarf in kürzester Zeit wieder verfügbar. Dazu gehen alle Komponenten in den Stand-by-Modus. Das integrierte, hochflexible Lüftermanagement optimiert zudem den internen Airflow lastabhängig und punktgenau. So reduzieren Sie die Stromkosten um bis zu 75 Prozent.

Zugeschnitten auf Ihre Anforderungen!

BigFoot Storage XXCold ist Ihre Lösung mit genug Platz für Ihren Archivspeicher, die all Ihren Anforderungen und jedem Budget gerecht wird. Also starten Sie durch und profitieren Sie von geringeren Kosten, signifikanten Stromeinsparungen und höherer Qualität – bei gleichzeitig größerer Flexibilität!

Rückseite

2,5" Hot Swap SSD für OS

BigFoot Storage XXCold

Archivierung, die ihresgleichen sucht!

Server- und Storage-Systeme werden häufig nicht heruntergefahren, da ein stetiger Zugriff auf die hinterlegten Daten gegeben sein muss. Im Bereich der Archivierung ergibt sich hieraus allerdings das Problem, dass die Systeme am Laufen gehalten werden müssen, obwohl kaum Zugriffe auf die hinterlegten Daten stattfinden. BigFoot Storage XXCold macht Schluss damit!

Ob für die Langzeitarchivierung, ob für Bibliotheken oder Unternehmen: Daten mit seltensten Zugriffen bekommen mit BigFoot XXCold jetzt ihren eigenen Platz im Datacenter. Der Vorteil für Sie: Sie schaffen kostbare Ressourcen auf Ihren bestehenden Storage-Systemen und sparen so gerade bei den Betriebskosten bares Geld.

Hohe Kapazität

bis zu 384TB with 48x 8TB SAS/SATA Archiv-Storage

Großartige Partnerschaften für ein besseres Business

Die Kombination aus Qualität und Know-how

Für BigFoot Storage XXCold arbeiten wir mit marktführenden Unternehmen zusammen. Indem Sie sich für diese Lösung entscheiden, profitieren Sie von unserem umfangreichen Fachwissen in der Entwicklung und Konstruktion von speziell auf Rechenzentren ausgerichteten Systemen. Unsere Erfahrungen ebenso wie unsere Partnerschaften mit Intel, AMD, Seagate, WD, Supermicro, LSI und vielen mehr stellen jederzeit die beste Lösung für Ihr Business sicher. BigFoot Storage XXCold ist kompatibel mit nahezu jedem operativen System und nicht an bestimmte Software gebunden.

 

Niedrigster Stromverbrauch

8-Core CPU und intelligentes Power-Management

Holen Sie sich noch heute BigFoot Storage XXCold und profitieren Sie von bester Performance, geringeren Kosten, einem Maximum an Flexibilität und einer enormen Sicherheit – in kürzester Zeit!

© 2015 by Rausch Netzwerktechnik GmbH

RNT NEWSLETTER

*Pflichtfeld