Language
Language
Hotline: +49 (0)7243 59290 info@rnt.de

BigFoot Storage Object Open

THE FIRST EUROPEAN SOLUTION THAT FITS THE OPEN-COMPUTE-STANDARD!

We got it: the first European solution that fits the Open-Compute-Standard! The Open Compute Project (www.opencompute.org) is committed to minimizing the environmental impact of infrastructure technology and energy consumption through continued evolution in energy and material efficiency. Therefore the racks went from 19“ regular size to 21“ (Open Rack) to attain a better density.

With Open BigFoot® Storage Object we achieved that aim: With incredible 54 HDDs in only 2 Open-RU we provide the highest density in the worldwide!

Open BigFoot® Storage Object for Seagate Kinetic

Based on the Seagate Kinetic Open Storage Platform, Open BigFoot® Storage Object can be used as a Kinetic platform, too – again we’re the only manufacturer in the EU that can put forward with the matching storage solution.

Every single HDD of all 54 HDDs has its own IP addresses. That allows a direct communication with the device. Applications and an infinite number of hard drives can communicate per TCP/IP – that’s truly a scaling with no borders.

Infinite scalability

54 HDDs, each with its own IP-Address

Endless space for an endless amount of data!

With a density of 54 x 4TB in a 2 Open-RU BigFoot®, you are able to scale out in an Open-Compute-Rack up to a maximum of 3.2PB. The technology makes it easily possible to extend your storage pool far beyond the borders of a rack. Yes, this results in an endless scaling!

When was the last time you had an almost unlimited amount of storage space? So go ahead and benefit from lower costs, significant energy savings and higher quality – and even from larger flexibility!

 

Great partnerships for better business

Together for unique solutions

For Open BigFoot® Storage Object we’re working together with Seagate as well as with the responsible persons of the Open Compute Projects. Our system is based on the Kinetic Open Storage Platform of Seagate. This technology has the potential to endow data centers with more scalable solutions, such as the Open BigFoot® Storage Object, and make an indelible impact on the way data intense applications operate.

By chosing Open BigFoot® Storage Object you profit by our extensive know-how in development and construction of specialized systems for data center, of the leadership of Seagate as well as the innovative approach of the Open Compute Project.

Get Open BigFoot® Storage Object today and benefit of the first European solution for Open Compute with large scalability, lower costs and a maximum of flexibility – just in the blink of an eye! Do you have any question regarding the Open Compute Project? Just give us a call, we will be delighted to help you.

 

© 2015 by Rausch Netzwerktechnik GmbH

RNT NEWSLETTER

*indicates required

Language
Language
Hotline: 0800 5929 100 info@rnt.de

Open BigFoot Storage Object

DIE ERSTE EUROPÄISCHE LÖSUNG FÜR DEN OPEN-COMPUTE-STANDARD!

Wir haben sie: die erste und bislang einzige europäische Lösung für den Open-Compute-Standard! Das Open-Compute-Project (www.opencompute.org) verfolgt das Ziel, negative Einflüsse von Technologie und Energieverbrauch auf die Umwelt durch stetige Optimierung des Materialverbrauchs sowie des Energiebedarfs in Rechenzentren zu minimieren. Hierfür wurden u. a. die Racks von der 19”-Standardgröße auf 21” (Open Rack) vergrößert, um eine bessere Packungsdichte zu erzielen.

Mit dem Open BigFoot Storage Object haben wir dieses Ziel erreicht, denn mit sagenhaften 54 HDDs in nur 2 Open-RU bieten wir die höchste Packungsdichte weltweit.

Open BigFoot Storage Object für Seagate Kinetic

Basierend auf der Kinetic Open Storage Platform von Seagate, ist Open BigFoot Storage Object als Kinetic-Plattform einsetzbar – auch hier sind wir EU-weit der erste Hersteller, der mit der passenden Storage-Lösung aufwarten kann.

Jede der 54 HDDs hat ihre eigenen IP-Adressen, was die direkte Kommunikation mit dem Device erlaubt. Applikationen können direkt per TCP/IP mit einer unendlichen Anzahl von Hard Drives kommunizieren – damit ist einer Skalierung kaum eine Grenze gesetzt.

Weltweit höchste Packungsdichte

54 HDDs mit jeweils eigenen IP-Adressen in nur 2 Open-RU

Unendlich viel Platz für unendliche Datenmengen!

Mit einer Packungsdichte von 54 x 4TB in einem 2 Open-RU BigFoot skalieren Sie in einem Open-Compute-Rack auf maximal 3,2PB. Die Technologie erlaubt es problemlos, über die Grenzen von einzelnen Racks hinaus Ihren Storage-Pool zu erweitern, was einer fast unendlichen Skalierung gleichkommt.

Wann hatten Sie das letzte Mal diese nahezu unbegrenzten Speicherplatz zur Verfügung? Starten Sie durch und profitieren Sie von geringeren Kosten, signifikanten Stromeinsparungen und höherer Qualität – bei gleichzeitig größerer Flexibilität!

 

Großartige Partnerschaften für ein besseres Business

Gemeinsam zu einmaligen Lösungen

Für Open BigFoot Storage Object arbeiten wir eng mit Seagate sowie mit den Verantwortlichen des Open-Compute-Projects zusammen. Unser System basiert auf Seagates Kinetic Open Storage Platform. Diese Technologie hat das Potenzial, Rechenzentren mit skalierbaren Lösungen wie dem Open BigFoot Storage Object zu unterstützen und Einfluss darauf zu nehmen, wie in Zukunft schwergewichtige Applikationen ausgeführt werden.

Indem Sie sich für Open BigFoot Storage Object entscheiden, profitieren Sie von unserem umfangreichen Fachwissen in der Entwicklung und Konstruktion von speziell auf Rechenzentren ausgerichteten Systemen, von der Marktführerschaft Seagates ebenso wie von dem innovativen Ansatz des Open-Compute-Projects.

Holen Sie sich noch heute Open BigFoot Storage Object und profitieren Sie von der ersten Open-Compute-Lösung Europas durch größtmögliche Skalierbarkeit, geringere Kosten und ein Maximum an Flexibilität – in kürzester Zeit! Sie haben Fragen zum Open-Compute-Project? Sprechen Sie uns an, wir beraten Sie gerne.

© 2015 by Rausch Netzwerktechnik GmbH

RNT NEWSLETTER

*Pflichtfeld